Back to Back Issues Page
The Power Of The Priesthood
October 28, 2013

The Melchizedek Priesthood Has The Keys Of Power And Blessings

The Presidents Of The Church Series: Joseph Smith

There are two priesthoods, the Aaronic and the Melchizedek. The Melchizedek is the greatest and all other priesthoods fall under it. It is the “channel through which all knowledge, doctrine, the plan of salvation, and every important matter is revealed from heaven.”

Joseph said the priesthood is as eternal as God Himself.

The Melchizedek priesthood is after the order of the Son of God. It is the channel through which God makes Himself known to the world. It is how you obtain the power of endless lives.

The Aaronic priesthood administers the outward ordinances, and the offering of sacrifices. It is not made with an oath, but the Melchizedek priesthood is made with an oath and a covenant.

“Those holding the fullness of the Melchizedek Priesthood are kings and priests of the Most High God, holding the keys of power and blessings.”

Chapel Address and contact information: 1928 E. South Campus Drive, Salt Lake City; (University of Utah, next to the institute) 801-562-8089. You can also call 801-259-6709 for the mission home in Midvale if you want to talk to someone.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is a worldwide church. Most likely there is a chapel near you.

Go here to find a chapel near you if you don't live in the Salt Lake City, Utah area.
Back to Back Issues Page